Steering Group



Participating Centres



Ongoing Studies



Network Publications













Steering Group


  • Carl Magnus Wahlgren MD, PhD, Consultant Vascular Surgeon, Department of Vascular Surgery, Karolinska University Hospital, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Johan Carel Goslings, MD, PhD, Professor, Consultant Trauma Surgeon, Director Trauma Unit Dept. Surgery, Academic Medical Center, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Karim Brohi, MD, Professor, Consultant Vascular & Trauma Surgeon at Royal London Hospital, United Kingdom.
  • Marc Maegele, MD, PhD, DMSc, Professor,  Department of Traumatology and Orthopedic Surgery, Academic  Hospital of the Witten/Herdecke University, Köln, Germany
  • Mitchell J. Cohen, MD, Ass. Professor, Director of Acute Care Research, San Francisco General Hospital, San Francisco California
  • Pär I Johansson, MD, DMSc, MPA, Medical Director Section for Transfusion  Medicine, Copenhagen University Hospital – Rigshospitalet, Copenhagen, Denmark. (Chair INTRN)
  • Simon Stanworth, MD, Consultant Haematologist, National Health Service Blood & Transplant, Oxford Radcliffe Hospitals UK.
  • Tina Gaarder, MD PhD, Consultant GI/General/Trauma Surgeon, Head of Department of Traumatology, Oslo University Hospital Ulleval, Oslo Norway.


International Trauma Research Network - www.INTRN.ORG • Privacy Policy • Terms of Use